When Sharing is No Longer Caring 💔💔

Yesterday was a day of heartache, and sorrow. Not the kind we have when we loose someone, but the kind we have when you realise you were a fool once again.

I trusted and I believed way too quick. Being a child of divorce and having an abusive childhood, more mental than ever physical, I hurt quick. I’ve always been told, you over sensitive, but no one knows my story or how I lived. How I hid my anxiety, how I break down daily and tell no one. How I hid in my room to avoid alcohol induced rage, anger and verbal abuse. No one needed to ever know. Most people don’t know the real me.

#IAmMe

Yesterday, I was told respect is deserved! So what are the rules or the criteria to earn or deserve respect? I myself believe the same goes for trust and honesty! When you tell people close to you that you suffer from anxiety, everything you say, now gets said it must be the anxiety talking. Just another episode. I’m disgusted, if you suffer from any illness or condition, I don’t blame your shitty attitude or episode on that. I blame you for just being a selfish ass. At least I can admit I have a problem. I’m no longer hiding! I’m also not proud, but I’m not as weak as I was a week ago.

I will no longer be the lesser. I will no longer feel bad. I will no longer be treated like I’m nothing. I am someone! I am a mom, a daughter, a sister and a wife to the most amazing man in the world. Be ready, I’m ready for war. I’m ready to be the only surviving member of this battle.

Today is day 1 – Again, I’m starting over! But I’ve got this

#MovedOn

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started